authentic artist collective logo and name and tag- Twitter square black small Facebook square black small Mail black small Arrow black large Tel black large

The Authentic Artist Collective is the network for those who have participated in an Authentic Artist Workshop and the  production company for the new work it creates.


After taking a workshop, there are opportunities to remain connected with other participants and the wider community.


There is a private Authentic Artist Facebook page (separate from the general Authentic Artist Collective page) where people post links, photographs, ask questions, discuss artistic issues etc.  This is a great resource and well used by the community.


There are also Authentic Artist Asylums in London & Edinburgh, where 'AA's come to share their current work or practices and connect with the community as sharers or witnesses.


Within the wider Collective, much artistic collaboration has occurred and continues to occur. The Collective has members in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, the USA, France, Denmark, Australia and Finland.







Asylum Dates 2020:


January 19 Edinburgh

             23 February London

February 15 Edinburgh

                      March 15 Glasgow

                            5 April London                                      

April 18 Edinburgh

                         26 April London                                    

May  17 Edinburgh

                  (OPEN SPACE DAY)

                          24 May London            

June 20 Edinburgh 

                      July 19 Edinburgh  

            August 15 Edinburgh        

September 20 Edinburgh

October 17 Edinburgh

         November 22  Glasgow

December 19 Edinburgh







Authentic Artist Alumni include:

ACTORS:  Elizabeth Crarer, Sioned Jones, Ellis Kerkhoven, Henry McGrath, Kate Maravan, Michele Moran,  Joanna Rosenfeld, Andrea Hall, Judith Williams, Jamie Zubairi

POETS: Omikemi Natacha Bryan, Rachel McCrum, Rachel Amey, Em Strang

VISUAL ARTISTS: Juliette June, Tamsin Haggis,  Iddo Oberski, Kshema Cooper

MUSICIANS: Neyire Ashworth, Mark Aspinall, Mairi Campbell, Amy Duncan, Karine Polwart, Christine Sparks, Gwyneth Herbert, Lewis Barfoot

STORYTELLERS: Alice Fernbank, David Francis, Lea Taylor, David Campbell, Rachel Rose Reid, Eleanor Buchan, Zoie Kennedy

DANCERS/CHOREOGRAPHERS: Mina Aidoo, Ita O'Brien, Peter Groom, Vincent Manna

WRITERS:  Diane Samuels, Danny Scheinmann, Rachel Connor, Skye Loneragan

DESIGNERS: Mallin Parry

CABARET ARTISTS: Paul Martin (Paulus). Sarah-Louise Young